Hallsville High School [ home ]

Hallsville High School

616 Cal Young Lane, Hallsville, TX 75650 (903) 668-5980

11th Grade: Angela Dockery 903.668.5990 x4022 .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)
Family Access

11th Grade: Angela Dockery

Education

Dallas Baptist University, Master of Education in School Counseling
Dallas Baptist University, Licensed Professional Counseling
Dallas Baptist University, Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist
University of Texas at Arlington, Bachelor of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies
Kilgore Junior College, Associate of Arts

Professional Certifications and Endorsements
Professional School Counselor
Licensed Professional Counselor 
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist
Classroom Teacher and ESL Teacher
Lead Trauma Response
Critical Incident Stress Management (CISM)

CPR

 

 

 

 

Experience
3 years Arlington ISD
4 years Mansfield ISD
6 years Fort Worth ISD
Hallsville High School, 2014 to present

 

Professional Organizations and Professional Activities
United Educator's Association
Texas Counseling Association

American Association of Marriage and Family Therapy

 

 

 

 

Tutorial Help
All Subjects https://www.khanacademy.org/
Chemistry   http://www.chemtutor.com/
Dictionary  http://www.merriam-webster.com/
Grammar  http://www.grammarbook.com/
Math (High School)   http://www.mathplanet.com/
Thesaurus http://www.merriam-webster.com/
Various Subjects (High School)  http://www.hippocampus.org/


College Links
Adventures in Education  http://www.aie.org/
Big Future- College Board  https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/
College Confidential  http://www.collegeconfidential.com/
College For All Texans       http://www.collegeforalltexans.com/index.cfm?objectID=8F88F7F2-A11A-B69F-5E25D9D6F972DAE4&CFID=3816483&CFTOKEN=33263318
College Navigator  http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/
ECampus Tours  https://www.ecampustours.com/
Every Chance Every Texas  http://www.everychanceeverytexan.org/
Generation Texas       http://gentx.org/
Know How 2 Go   http://knowhow2go.acenet.edu/
Own Your Own Future    http://www.ownyourownfuture.com/


Career Exploration
Bureau of Labor Statistics    http://www.bls.gov/k12/students.htm
Big Future-College Board Career Exploration     https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/explore-careers
Career One Stop     http://www.careeronestop.org/ExploreCareers/explore-careers.aspx
Career Ship   https://mappingyourfuture.org/planyourcareer/careership/index.cfm
Department Of Labor- My Next Move  http://www.mynextmove.org/
Texas Cares Career Clusters  http://www.texascaresonline.com/clusters/clusters.asp
Texas Gear Up http://www.texasgearup.com/
Texas Reality Check   http://www.texasrealitycheck.com/


College Search Tools
Big Future- College Board  https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/
College For All Texans- Which College Is Right For You?    http://www.collegeforalltexans.com/index.cfm?objectid=2C9F5D64-9AAC-B74D-D4C4A5AFBE01E601
College Navigator    http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/

College Cost Comparison
Big Future College Board Cost Comparison    https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/compare-colleges
College For Texans Cost Comparison  http://www.collegeforalltexans.com/index.cfm?objectid=63188B97-0C47-0020-6DBBBAD96A7DFB83
College Navigator Cost Comparison  http://nces.ed.gov/collegenavigator/

College Financial Aid
Adventures in Education  http://www.aie.org/
College For All Texans  http://www.everychanceeverytexan.org/
College and Financial Aid Guide   http://gentx.org/wp-content/uploads/2015/08/GenTX_RYF_CollegePlanningGuide_English.pdf
Federal Student Aid   https://studentaid.ed.gov/sa/fafsa
Fin Aid  http://www.finaid.org/


Testing Links
ACT Profile  http://www.act.org/profile/
College Board  https://www.collegeboard.org/
SAT Practice https://sat.collegeboard.org/practice
SAT Practice Khan Academy   https://www.khanacademy.org/test-prep/sat
SAT Prep Major Tests  http://www.majortests.com/sat/
Study and Test Taking Tips  http://www.testtakingtips.com/

High School Versus College  http://www.smu.edu/Provost/ALEC/NeatStuffforNewStudents/HowIsCollegeDifferentfromHighSchool
Pros & Cons of Community Colleges                                           https://www.scholarships.com/resources/college-prep/choosing-the-right-school/the-pros-and-cons-of-community-colleges/

Classroom News
  • No News Found
Class Resources